Faculty

Name/Title   Contact Information        Research Interest  

Neil J. Cornish, Ph.D

Professor 

              
Phone: 406-994-7986
Email: cornish@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 261, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
More Details » 
  • Gravitational Waves
  • Cosmology
  • Data Analysis 
Neil

Bennett Link Ph.D

Professor 

 
Phone: 406-994-9174
Email: link@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 245, MSU
Bozeman 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
 
  • Neutron Stars
link

Anne Lohfink Ph.D

Assistant Professor

 
Phone: 406-994-6176
Email: anne.lohfink@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 202, MSU
Bozeman 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
  • Observational Astrophysics
  • Black Holes
  • Accretion  Disks
 blank
David Nidever Ph.D  
Phone: 406-994-7037
Email: dnidever@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 260A, MSU
Bozeman 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
  David Nidever

Amy Reines Ph.D

Assistant Professor

 
Phone: 406-994-6874
Email: amy.reines@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 217, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
  •  Observational Astrophysics
  • Super Massive Black Holes
 Amy Reines

Nicolas Yunes, Ph.D

Associate Professor

 
Phone: 406-994-6182
Email: nicolas.yunes@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 203, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
More Details »
  • Gravitational Waves
  • Black Holes
  • Neutron Stars
  • Experimental Relativity 
  • Cosmology
 Nico

 

Emeritus

Name/Title Contact Information  

Ron Hellings, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus
Phone: 406-994-1693
Email: hellings@physics.montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 222, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
Publications »
More Details »
ron

Kenneth L. Nordvedt, Ph.D

Professor Emeritus 

Email: knordtvedt@bresnan.net
Publications »
More Details »
missing

Sachiko Tsuruta, Ph. D

Research Professor
Phone: 406-994-6997
Email: sachiko@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 239, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
Sachiko Tsuruta

 

Postdoctoral Scholars

Name/Title
Contact Information 
 
Hector Okada Silva 
Phone: 406-994-6286
Email: hector.okadadasilva@montana.edu
Barnard Hall  Room 220, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
More Details »
 Hector Silva

 

Graduate Students

Name/Title Contact Information  

David Anderson

Graduate Student
Phone: 406-994-2443
Email: david.anderson31@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 226, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
More Details »
 Dave Anderson

Alejandro Cardenás-Avendaño

Graduate Student
Phone: 406-994-2443
Email: a.cardenasavendano@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 226, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
More Details »
Alejandro Cardenas

Nicholas Loutrel

Graduate Student

Phone: 406-994-6286
Email: nicholas.loutrel@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 220, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
nick

Margaret Millhouse

Graduate Student

Email: margaret.millhouse@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 261, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
More Details »
Meg

Blake Moore

Graduate Student
Phone: 406-994-6308
Email: blake.moore2@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 212, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
More Details »
Blake Moore

Logan O'Beirne

Graduate Student
Phone: 406-994-2443
Email: logan.obeirne@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 226, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
 Logan

Travis Robson

Graduate Student
Email: travis.robson@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 261, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
 travis

Alex Saffer

Graduate Student 

Phone: 406-994-2443
Email: alexander.saffer@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 226, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
More Details »
alex

Andrew Sullivan

Graduate Student
Phone: 406-994-2443
Email: andrew.sullivan4@montana.edu
Barnard Hall Room 226, MSU
Bozeman, 59717-3840, MT
Andrew Sullivan

 

Undergraduate Students

Name/Title Contact Information  

Katie Chamberlain

Undergraduate Student

Email: katie.chambe@hotmail.com Katie Chanmberlian

Harrison Gott

Undergraduate Student 

Email: harrisonsgott@gmail.com harrison

Samuel Liebersbach

Undergraduate Student

Email: samuel.liebersbach@gmail.com sam

Johnny Pribyl

Undergraduate Student

Email: pribyls.n.bits@gmail.com Johnny Pribyl

 

Alumni

Postdoctoral Scholars

Name/Title  Information   

Antoine Klein, Ph.D

Postdoctoral Research Associate Antonie

Barun Majumder, Ph.D

Postdoctoral Research Associate  Barun

Ed Porter, Ph.D

Professor, Laboratoire AstroParticules et Cosmologie (APC)  missing 

Olivier Poujade, Ph.D

Professor, CNRS missing

Laura Sampson, Ph.D

Postdoctoral Research Associate  Sampson

Kent Yagi,  Ph.D

Assistant Professor, University of Virginia  Kent

 

Graduate Students

Name/Title  Information  
Matthew Adams,  Ph.D   missing

Paul Baker, Ph.D

 

Postdoctoral Scholar; University of West Virginia missing

Katerina Chatziioannou, Ph.D

 

Postdoctoral Research Associate; SITA  Katerina
Vincent Corbin,  Ph.D   missing
Jeff Crowder,  Ph.D   missing
Joey Shapiro Key,  Ph.D Professor, University of Washington- Bothell missing
Shane Larson,  Ph.D Assistant Research Professor; Northwestern University  missing
Tyson Littenberg,  Ph.D Civil Servant NASA Marshal Space Flight Center missing
Louis J. Rubbo,  Ph.D Department Chair, Coastal Carolina University missing

 

Undergraduate Students

Name/Title Information   
Devin K. Hansen Graduate Student, University of Guelph / Perimeter Institute hansen
Brennan Ireland Graduate Student, RIT missing

Seth Timpano,  Ph.D

 

Graduate Student, Penn State University missing